MARYLAND NEWS – 5 Red Line stations to close this summer in preparation for Purple Line


Mariah Cain, Staff Writer

Five Red Line stations will close this summer as Metro gears up for the Purple Line light rail. Fort Totten, Glemont, Wheaton, Forest Glen, and Silver Spring stations will all close. 

Shuttle buses will be provided for customers who are affected. Additional maintenance and infrastructure work will also take place during the closure of the Red Line stations. The Purple Line is expected to open in 2027.


About Author


Comments are closed.

Social Widgets powered by